InformationBody Use content access permissions to control what users in a role can do with filerooms, folders, and files. Content access is assigned to roles, so all users in the same role have the same content access. You cannot assign different content access to individual users in the same role. If a user needs different access, assign the user to a separate role. You can create a role or duplicate an existing role. Use this procedure to set or change access for one or more roles at the fileroom, folder, subfolder, or file level. For definitions of Hidden, View, Print, Download, and Manage, see Permissions. Set content access Go to the Permissions tab.Open Content Access.Select the role or roles that you want to update. Use the available role filters or the Search field to narrow the list if needed. Available filters can include All Visible Roles, Roles with Manage Content Access, and Roles with No Manage Content Access.Expand the fileroom and folder structure to locate the content.Click Edit, then select Live.Select the permission level for the applicable fileroom, folder, subfolder, or file.Repeat the change for other roles or content as needed.Click Save. Understand inherited permissions Permissions set at a higher level apply to content below that level by default. For example, permissions set on a folder also apply to its subfolders and files unless a different permission is set on lower-level content. A highlighted permission bar indicates that some content below that level has different permissions. Expand the folder structure to review the more specific settings. This inheritance applies to content that is already in the fileroom. To control the permissions selected when content is uploaded, moved, copied, restored, or added to the project, see Default permissions settings. Set permissions for specific content You can set different content access at the fileroom, folder, subfolder, or file level. Use more specific permissions when users in a role should have different access to content within the same folder structure. To change permissions for one file directly from the Documents tab, see Change permissions for one file from Documents. Confirm the role's access After you save the changes, confirm that the role can access the expected content. To view the project from a role's perspective, see How to view, download, and export content as a specific role.TitleSet content access for rolesURL NamePermissions-Setting-Content-Access-for-individual-content